Region 9

Region 9 includes the following counties: Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin,  Jones, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico,  and Pender.

Branch Leland Co-op  Rochelle Grass rdgrass@gmail.com

Brunswick County Home School Activity Group Ellen Farmer shelf2000@earthlink.net
Our main purpose is to reach out to all homeschoolers and their children by providing activities & education, as well as offering moral support & friendship.

Calabash Area Christian Home Educators CACHE  Rebekah McBride  michaelandrebekah@gmail.com

Carolina Christian Home Educators  Karen Felix  bearcreekacademy@embarqmail.com  Onslow County

CHEW (Christian Home Educators of Wilmington)  Kathy Iandoli kathyiandoli7@gmail.com  www.chewilm.com

Mom Meetings for Encouragement, Field Trips and other Activities, Teen Group, Weekly Co-op, and a private Yahoo loop.

Classical Conversations of Wilmington  Julie Hillman j.hillman@aol.com

Cozy-Comfy Co-op of Boiling Springs  Gennie Shelor gennie@gmail.com
Co-op for preschoolers

ECHO (East Coast Home School Organization)  Stacey Roberts  stacey65473@hotmail.com

Military and civilian support group in Jacksonville

Firm Foundations Fellowship of Home Educators  Rachel Clark fffheloop@gmail.com  Craven County

Jacksonville Classical Conversations  Michelle Cook  iteachmyown@gmail.com

Weekly Classical Conversation Classes and Fellowship

Kingdom Way Homeschool Group  Karen Caprio  karencaprio@ymail.com Craven County
Kingdom Way meets at Temple Baptist in New Bern. Weekly Co-op.

Leland Area Homeschoolers LAH  Aricka Webb  arickawebb@yahoo.com

Leland Area Homeschoolers is a Facebook and co-op group.
Find us at Leland Area Homeschoolers on Facebook

Oak Island Homeschoolers Danielle Louviere  smileyearthgirl@yahoo.com

Oceans Homeschool Center  in New Hanover County Betsy Norman  betsy.4girls4me@gmail.com

Pamlico Christian Homeschool Group  Crystal Heath  pamlicohomeschoolgroup@yahoo.com
Meet at Broad Creek Christian Church. Co-op, Mom’s Night, Teen Activities, and Sports.

Pender County Homeschoolers  Tanya Caudill  pchomeschoolgroup@gmail.com

REACH of Wallace  Laura Hinson  lhinson20@gmail.com

Richlands  Home Educators   Amy Petrich   9193534974@mypixmessages.com  Duplin County

Southern Home Education and Leadership League (SHELL) Viola Rowland  v.rowland@ec.rr.com  Brunswick County  Charlotte Mason Co-op

The Homeschool Resource Center in Brunswick County  Casey Townsend  caseylaurentownsend@gmail.com

True Vine Homeschool Fellowship Joanne Walter  true.vine.nc@gmail.com Carteret County  Meets at Glad Tidings Church in Moorehead City.  Co-op and Field Trips  Exists to encourage and support Christian Homeschool Families

Wilmington Homeschool Center  Tammy Beckett  becketttammy@gmail.com

Facebook Groups:

Coastal Carolina Homeschool Schoolers

Eastern NC Christian Homeschool Group

Eastern NC Teenage Homeschool Group

Low Country Christian Homeschoolers   (Brunswick and New Hanover Counties)

Pleasure Island Homeschoolers

R.E.A.C.H of Wallace

Richlands Home Educators

Wilmington CIRCLE

 

 

 

Kathy Iandoli

Kathy Iandoli has been married to Lou for thirty-nine years. They live in Wilmington where Kathy has been leading their local group, CHEW, for  twenty-five years. They have homeschooled for thirty-two years and are the proud grandparents of six homeschooled grandchildren. Their five eldest have graduated from homeschooling, and they have recently adopted a 12 year old girl. Kathy has served on the NCHE board for twenty years as the region 11 director and is now serving as the new community relations director.

Contact: Region9@nche.com